top of page

Vedic Astrology

Moon Site.png

What is Astrology?

Astrology is a very ancient and advanced science in which we are discovering more and more like the unknown depths of the ocean. It’s a celestial map of our life path, which includes our psychological traits, what we're developing, past life information and much more.


I've been taught to use the whole sign, whole house Tropical Vedic Astrology systemMy teacher Ernst Wilhelm stated that everything in space, all the planets and asteroids, affect us because it’s a microcosm of what’s happening within us.

A natal chart is a snapshot of the heavens the exact moment we’re born. That’s why it’s best to have an exact birth time in order to receive a reading if you want it to be detailed. One of the main things that knowing our birth times can do is indicate the sign that was rising on the eastern horizon the moment we were born. This is known as the lagna or ascendant. This lets us know in which houses the rest of the signs fall. Each house represents a specific area in life. 

Purchased Canva_edited.jpg

The Signs/Houses

The sign or house a planet is in will provide a certain flavor of that sign. The12 signs are: 

  • Aries

  • Taurus

  • Gemini

  • Cancer

  • Leo

  • Virgo

  • Libra

  • Scorpio

  • Sagittarius

  • Capricorn

  • Aquarius

  • Pisces


It’s essential to know your birth time in order to provide details in one’s chart and for predictions. Some countries, including the United States, include the time of birth on an individual’s birth certificate. One benefit of knowing our birth times is that it can indicate the sign that was rising on the eastern horizon the moment we were born, and that sign will be our first bhava or house cusp. The first house cusp is known as the lagna or ascendant. This lets us know in which bhava the rest of the signs fall and they’ll be in a sequential order. Each house cusp represents a specific area in life. 


The bhavas are naturally ruled by each sign in the sequential order of the signs mentioned above. For example, the first house cusp is naturally ruled by Aries, the second house cusp is naturally ruled by Taurus, and so on. 


Below is a list of some of the keywords that describe each sign and house cusp, as they are interconnected:


  • Aries/1st House: Body, Path, the Self

  • Taurus/2nd House: Responsibility, Resources, Family

  • Gemini/3rd House: Communication, Skills, Short-Distance Trips

  • Cancer/4th House: Home, Happiness, One’s Mother

  • Leo/5th House: Creative Intelligence, Children, Self-Expression

  • Virgo/6th House: Health, Debt, Enemies

  • Libra/7th House: Relationships, The Public, Buying/Selling (Trade)

  • Scorpio/8th House: The Occult, Other People’s Money, Battles

  • Sagittarius/9th House: One’s Parents, Beliefs, Luck

  • Capricorn/10th House: One’s Father, Dharma, Career

  • Aquarius/11th House: Desires, Wealth from Income, Groups/Networks

  • Pisces/12th House: Last Wishes, Losses, Moksha (Liberation)



In Vedic Astrology, the word graha is used instead of “planet”, which means “grabber” in Sanskrit, indicating that these grahas can grab and pull us to experience various situations and distinct experiences on earth based on the sign and house they’re in as well as other factors in our natal chart. Grahas are immensely important because we can tell so much about a person’s personality based on how the grahas are interacting with each other.


Planets are constantly moving in the heavens and as they do, they’re triggering certain houses and planets in our charts and causing concrete events to happen.

See below for the keywords of each planet:

  1. Sun: The Self, Confidence, Inspiration, Intelligence

  2. Moon: Adaptability, Emotional Needs, Intuition

  3. Mars: Independence, Activity, Logical, Self-Disciplined

  4. Mercury: Investigative, Fun, Curious, Communicative

  5. Jupiter: Joy Giving Wisdom, Purpose, Creativity, Children

  6. Venus: Worth, Relationships, Fulfillment, Vitality

  7. Saturn: Limitations, Perseverance, Rest, Weaknesses, Time

  8. Rahu: Delays, Foreign Places/People, Confusion, False

  9. Ketu: Perfection, Comfort Zone, Elimination, Uptight

New SU SA.png

More Information & Readings

I'm passionate about studying the celestial bodies to a fault. Ever since I began studying astrology, I've been able to deal with trauma and obstacles in a more efficient way. By taking astrology classes, I have a lot of self-awareness and more confidence. It's a tool that has deepened my spiritual connection to God. I thank my teacher Ernst Wilhelm who has helped me change my life for the better and see the world from greater perspective. I now understand that the challenges I've faced have been imperative for my spiritual evolution.

In your astrology reading, I will recommend practical ways on how to shift your unproductive habits in order to make life go more smoothly and highlight the beneficial ones that you're already doing. The purpose of my doing readings is to help people heal from past traumas so they can have a more fulfilled and meaningful life. This esoteric insight has helped people  become more energetic, less stuck, happier, patient, creative, and much more.  Keep in mind, the astrology techniques I use, can uncover uncomfortable issues within a person's chart. Ultimately, discovering these ideas can help individuals gain a well-rounded understanding of themselves that can help them navigate through past traumas.

Astrological readings will be available beginning June 2023. Click here to book a reading.

bottom of page